itSMF UK e-Symposium - Can ITSM improve your IT efficiency and ROI, even in the recession at http://itsmf.brighttalk.com

in

Can ITSM improve IT efficiency and ROI, even in a recession? Yes it Can!
IT departments are under huge pressure from business management to gain insight and control over their IT function – and many are turning to automation to achieve results fast - and for good reason. Especially in today’s challenging economic environment better insight and control - achieved through automation - means less downtime & better resource utilisation, ultimately reducing your organisations expenditure while enabling you to deliver better services in a tightly regulated environment. You need to ensure your solution is agile, quick to implement and quick to show its value.

5 Recorded Webcasts

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

28 May '09 - 9:00am New York / 2:00pm London / 9:00pm Singapore
Welcome by Moderator

To view the "Can ITSM improve IT efficiency and ROI, even in a recession? Yes it Can!" programme line up for the live day you must first REGISTER for the event or LOG IN to the events site. To register for the event, please click on the 'Confirm attendance' button.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:02:00s)

Download Podcast Download Podcast

Mike Simons
Mike Simons
Editor
ComputerWorld UK

28 May '09 - 9:05am New York / 2:05pm London / 9:05pm Singapore
Realise Efficiency, Reduce costs and speed ROI: Align IT Operations to Business Objectives with End-to-End IT Service Management

With economic uncertainty prevailing, enterprise IT executives today are tasked with maintaining -- and even increasing services -- with fewer budget dollars. Add to that the complexity resource-optimising technologies such as virtualisation introduce into an environment and IT managers today are more challenged than ever. Attend this session to hear about solutions to help your organisation manage IT infrastructure, to more effectively and efficiently deliver IT services that increase customer satisfaction, efficiency & demonstrate business alignment.

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit Sponsor Booth

Play Webcast
(00:32:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

John Murnane
John Murnane
IT Service Management Evangelist & EMEA Business Development Manager
EMC Corporation

28 May '09 - 9:35am New York / 2:35pm London / 9:35pm Singapore
'More with Less' - Lean Sigma Driven Process Improvement

At any time we're under increasing pressure to reduce costs, improve efficiency and provide better levels of Service to customers. In our current global climate we are under more pressure than ever to achieve this, for many organisations it's about survival during the economic downturn. Lean and Sigma tools and methodologies are widely used in many organisations to help them achieve 'more with less'. So how can they be applied in your business? This presentation will run through some of the thinking, methods and tools widely used and how they can//are applied in ITIL driven organisations.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:29:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

Simon Adams
Simon Adams
Service Management Process Architect
Lloyds Banking Group PLC

28 May '09 - 10:05am New York / 3:05pm London / 10:05pm Singapore
HMRC Service Transformation

This presentation will explain how HMRC realised their vision of World Class and brought their IT operation into a more modernised, cost efficient and greener state. This required a rigorous service transformation programme which the service provider achieved by aiming at rationalising assets coupled with technology enhancements, to improve HMRC’s nationally critical infrastructure.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:28:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

Glenn Fitzgerald
Glenn Fitzgerald
Head of Fujitsu Technical Directorate, UK & Ireland
Fujitsu

28 May '09 - 10:35am New York / 3:35pm London / 10:35pm Singapore
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate 'Can ITSM improve IT efficiency and ROI, even in a recession? Yes it Can! '. As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:24:00s)

Download Podcast Download Podcast

Glenn Fitzgerald
Glenn Fitzgerald
Head of Fujitsu Technical Directorate, UK & Ireland
Fujitsu

John Murnane
John Murnane
IT Service Management Evangelist & EMEA Business Development Manager
EMC Corporation

Simon Adams
Simon Adams
Service Management Process Architect
Lloyds Banking Group PLC