itSMF UK e-Symposium: Drive IT's Business Value with Integrated IT Service Management

in
24/09/2009 15:00
Europe/Belgrade

Drive IT's Business Value with Integrated IT Service Management
Business and IT integration is much talked about, but not well defined, especially how to truly achieve and measure it.
In this online conference, we will be showing that Business and IT integration is not just about creating a good rapport with business, but more about delivering ongoing business contributions and leveraging resources well. And of course, these contributions need to be made transparent and tangible for the business so IT receives the recognition it deserves.

5 Recorded Webcasts

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

24 Sep '09 - 9:00am New York / 2:00pm London / 9:00pm Singapore
Welcome by Moderator

To view the "Drive IT's Business Value with Integrated IT Service Management" programme line up for the live day you must first REGISTER for the event or LOG IN to the events site. To register for the event, please click on the 'Confirm attendance' button.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:02:00s)

Download Podcast Download Podcast

Jeffrey Ritter
Jeffrey Ritter
Founder, CEO
Waters Edge Consulting

24 Sep '09 - 9:05am New York / 2:05pm London / 9:05pm Singapore
Optimize Business and IT: IT Resource Planning for Higher IT Productivity

IT organizations are under tremendous pressure to provide the enabling technologies to drive business strategies. Often, the success of IT is dependent more on herculean effort than strong process discipline and effective use of technology. However, in today's globally connected world, IT organizations must change their approach if they want to continue to be a provider of value to their organization. This presentation will talk about the issues and challenges that today's IT shops face, and how emerging best practices and new technologies can help turn IT into a business enabler.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:31:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

Dennis Gaughan
Dennis Gaughan
Vice President
AMR Research

24 Sep '09 - 9:35am New York / 2:35pm London / 9:35pm Singapore
6 Best Practices to Successfully Integrate Business and IT

Business and IT integration is achieved when IT maximizes its contribution to business goals like revenue and risk management while minimizing its cost basis. Clear enough? Using the three examples of portfolio management, outsourcing, and test management this presentation will show how modern IT organizations achieve business and IT integration by linking IT processes to business outcome, leveraging the service strategy concepts of ITIL v3.

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit Sponsor Booth

Play Webcast
(00:35:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

Swen Conrad
Swen Conrad
Marketing Director
SAP

24 Sep '09 - 10:05am New York / 3:05pm London / 10:05pm Singapore
Doing the Right Things in order to Do Things Right

Both IT and the business love measuring things. KPIs, SLOs, metrics, cost, price, consumption - everything has a value attached to it and a traffic light to indicate whether the targets were met. As the old saying goes "if you can't measure it, you can't manage it" so it must follow that what you can measure you can manage. So why aren't the business always happy, even when the targets are met? In this presentation we will discuss how the service portfolio drives business integration so that the performance and cost measurements are indicators of business value, rather than just IT effort.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:27:00s)

Download Podcast Download PodcastDownload Slides Download Slides

Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson
Director of Pre-Sales, EMEA
Digital Fuel

24 Sep '09 - 10:35am New York / 3:35pm London / 10:35pm Singapore
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate "Drive IT's Business Value with Integrated IT Service Management". As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

logo

Play Webcast
(00:15:00s)

Download Podcast Download Podcast

Dennis Gaughan
Dennis Gaughan
Vice President
AMR Research

Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson
Director of Pre-Sales, EMEA
Digital Fuel

Swen Conrad
Swen Conrad
Marketing Director
SAP