itSMF UK e-Symposium: IT & the Business: A Match Made in Heaven

in
27/08/2009 15:00
Europe/Belgrade

IT & the Business: A Match Made in Heaven
Despite best laid plans, IT often struggles to allocate resources and budget where the business most needs them. It’s not that IT lacks technical proficiency, far from it. Rather, years of acquiring and managing resources in technology silos has put IT at odds with what the business cared about – technology supporting business outcomes. Unless addressed, IT runs the risk of being perceived as a black-box cost center; one in which endless streams of investment flows and no tangible value is returned.

Confirm Attendance

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

27 Aug '09 - 9:00am New York / 2:00pm London / 9:00pm Singapore
Welcome by Moderator

To view "IT & the Business: A Match Made in Heaven" programme line up for the live day you must first REGISTER for the event or LOG IN to the events site. To register for the event, please click on the 'Confirm attendance' button.

logo

Paul Gostick
Paul Gostick
Commercial Director
ITP

27 Aug '09 - 9:05am New York / 2:05pm London / 9:05pm Singapore
Maximizing Demonstrable Business Value With ITIL v3 Service Portfolio Management

When business customers view IT as a black box cost center, both IT and the business suffer – from budgeting, to prioritizing projects, to meeting operational expectations. No wonder IT-business alignment has become a permanent resident on most industry surveys of “Top 10 CIO Priorities”. ITIL v3 Service Portfolio Management promises to help IT organizations get more systematic about demonstrating and maximizing IT’s business value. It does this in part by using services as a common reference point for IT and the business to collaborate on answers to strategic questions such as: • How do we translate IT assets and activities into services the business values? • Do we have the right service function, quality and cost to support business objectives and desired outcomes? • What services should we build, improve, outsource, or divest?

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit Sponsor Booth

Robert E Stroud
Robert E Stroud
Vice President CA Service Management, ITSM and Governance Evangelist
CA, Inc.

27 Aug '09 - 9:35am New York / 2:35pm London / 9:35pm Singapore
How to Implement a Lite Version of ITIL v3

Since its introduction into the marketplace, there has been great debate over whether implementing full ITIL v3 is worthwhile or necessary. Ironically, very few organizations ever implemented full v2, so why should they be expected to implement full v3? However, there are elements of v3 that have huge benefits even if implemented in a Lite format. Implementing ITIL Lite successfully requires a well thought out plan, but there are some tricks and techniques that can help you in this quest. Here we will discuss how to successfully implement ITIL v3 Lite (that could also be used as a phase one stage of a full ITIL v3 implementation) following a logical, project oriented approach.

Malcolm Fry
Malcolm Fry
Executive Adisor to CA, Author and Industry Expert

27 Aug '09 - 10:05am New York / 3:05pm London / 10:05pm Singapore
Bringing Business and IT together through Managed Services

ioko provide hosting and Managed services to business critical web services for organisations across the world, particularly in the Telco Media and Entertainment (TME) business sector. The business relationship we have with our customers is critical to our and their success. Our customers have to trust us and have confidence in our ability to deliver in line with their fluctuating business requirements. This short presentation discusses how through technology, tools, process, partnership and performance ioko deliver against and often exceeding the customer’s expectations. Having living SLA’s is paramount.

logo

Warren Dakin
Warren Dakin
Operations Director
ioko

27 Aug '09 - 10:35am New York / 3:35pm London / 10:35pm Singapore
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate "IT & the Business: A Match Made in Heaven". As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

logo

Malcolm Fry
Malcolm Fry
Executive Adisor to CA, Author and Industry Expert

Robert E Stroud
Robert E Stroud
Vice President CA Service Management, ITSM and Governance Evangelist
CA, Inc.

Warren Dakin
Warren Dakin
Operations Director
ioko