itSMF UK e-Symposium: Making the Business Case for Service Management

in
15/10/2009 15:00
Europe/Belgrade

BrightTALK is delighted to be powering this online event, Making the Business Case for Service Managment, hosted by itSMF UK. Join us to hear the live presentations and submit real-time questions to the speakers. All presentations are being recorded so you can download the on-demand archive as well.
 
Make sure you click the 'confirm attendance' button once you have registered or logged in on the itSMF UK online conference site.

Confirm Attendance

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

15 Oct '09 - 9:00am New York / 2:00pm London / 9:00pm Singapore
Welcome by Moderator

To view "Making the Business Case for Service Management" programme line up for the live day you must first REGISTER for the event or LOG IN to the events site. To register for the event, please click on the 'Confirm attendance' button.

logo

Mike Simons
Mike Simons
Editor
ComputerWorld UK

15 Oct '09 - 9:05am New York / 2:05pm London / 9:05pm Singapore
How to identify IT metrics that your business understands and appreciates

How do you quantify the value of IT to the business-minded person? Until you can effectively demonstrate that your current IT configuration improves the bottom line, the funding for potential new projects and initiatives is put in jeopardy. Join this presentation and learn how to identify IT metrics and translate them into value that the business can understand and appreciate. There is no cost to join this Webinar, but you must register.

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit Sponsor Booth

Atwell Williams
Atwell Williams
Solutions Architect, Office of the CTO
BMC Software

15 Oct '09 - 9:35am New York / 2:35pm London / 9:35pm Singapore
The SM business case – creation, sponsorship and approval

What does a good business case for Service Management look like? How do you actually get approval? Examples, tips and approaches for making the case for service management and getting approval for initiatives that will deliver the required business value, benefits and outcomes.

logo

Matthew Burrows
Matthew Burrows
Managing Director
BSMimpact

15 Oct '09 - 10:05am New York / 3:05pm London / 10:05pm Singapore
Navigating through the Risks and Challenges of implementing IT Projects with ITIL V3 - Part 3

According to industry statistics, IT projects have a failure rate about 50%. Part 3 of this series will provide further insight on how to deliver successful IT projects by integrating PMBoK and ITIL. * Quick review of Part 1 and Part 2 of Managing the Risks and Challenges of IT Projects with ITIL * Brief overview of the PMBoK knowledge areas and process groups * Continue the discussion for PMBoK and ITIL process integration, focus will be on ITIL’s Evaluation process * Propose recommendations for integrating the PMO and ITSM organization to deliver successful IT projects

Jerry Kopan
Jerry Kopan
ITSM Project Manager and ITIL Trainer
Mountainview

15 Oct '09 - 10:35am New York / 3:35pm London / 10:35pm Singapore
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate "Making the Business Case for Service Management". As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

logo

Atwell Williams
Atwell Williams
Solutions Architect, Office of the CTO
BMC Software

Jerry Kopan
Jerry Kopan
ITSM Project Manager and ITIL Trainer
Mountainview

Matthew Burrows
Matthew Burrows
Managing Director
BSMimpact