itSMF USA e-Symposium - Integrated IT Service Management to Measure and Optimize IT for Business Value - 25th June 2009

in

Integrated IT Service Management to Measure and Optimize IT for Business Value
BrightTALK is delighted to be powering this online event hosted by itSMF USA. Join us to hear the live presentations and submit real-time questions to the speakers. All presentations are being recorded so you can download the on-demand archive as well (check out the recorded events tab). Make sure you click the 'confirm attendance' button once you have registered or logged in on the itSMF USA online conference site.

Confirm Attendance

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

June 25 '09 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST
Opening remarks - Moderator

logo

David Pultorak
David Pultorak
Founder
Pultorak & Associates

June 25 '09 10:05am PST / 1:05pm EST
Optimize Business and IT: IT Resource Planning for Higher IT Productivity

IT organizations are under tremendous pressure to provide the enabling technologies to drive business strategies. Often, the success of IT is dependent more on herculean effort than strong process discipline and effective use of technology. However, in today's globally connected world, IT organizations must change their approach if they want to continue to be a provider of value to their organization. This presentation will talk about the issues and challenges that today's IT shops face, and how emerging best practices and new technologies can help turn IT into a business enabler.

logo

Dennis Gaughan
Dennis Gaughan
Vice President
AMR Research

June 25 '09 10:50am PST / 1:50pm EST
6 Best Practices to Successfully Integrate Business and IT

Business and IT integration is achieved when IT maximizes its contribution to business goals like revenue and risk management while minimizing its cost basis. Clear enough? Using the three examples of portfolio management, outsourcing, and test management this presentation will show how modern IT organizations achieve business and IT integration by linking IT processes to business outcome, leveraging the service strategy concepts of ITIL v3.

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit Sponsor Booth

Swen Conrad
Swen Conrad
Marketing Director, IT Optimization and Governance
SAP

June 25 '09 11:35 am PST / 2:35 pm EST
Metrics That Matter – Selecting Metrics That Drive Service Improvement

There is no shortage of ITSM metrics in the ITIL books. The question often faced by many organizations that are planning to or have implemented ITIL is "what are the best set of metrics and key performance indicators (KPIs) to use?“ The reality is there is no one standard set of metrics that is right for everyone. The best metrics are the ones that support and drive a specific set of business objectives. In this session, you will learn a "goal-driven" approach for selecting the best set of metrics for your organization. Using examples and case studies, the speaker will illustrate that picking the right metrics and KPIs does not need to be daunting task.

logo

David Chiu
David Chiu
Business Technology Specialist for IT Service Management
BMO Financial Group

June 25 '09 12:20 pm PST / 3:20 pm EST
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate the topic of 'Integrated IT Service Management to Measure and Optimize IT for Business Value'. As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

David Chiu
David Chiu
Business Technology Specialist for IT Service Management
BMO Financial Group

Dennis Gaughan
Dennis Gaughan
Vice President
AMR Research

Swen Conrad
Swen Conrad
Marketing Director, IT Optimization and Governance
SAP