itSMF USA On-line Conference: The People Aspect of IT Governance

in
22/10/2009 19:00
Europe/Belgrade


You are invited to attend the itSMF USA On-line Conference The People Aspect of IT Governance, at BrightTALK with 4 interactive Webcasts; LIVE Thursday, October 22nd at 7:00PM CET. For more details and to register for this free online conference, please visit: http://itsmfusa.brighttalk.com

  itSMF

Conference sponsor:
BMC
 
 
Conference Lineup:
 
Best Practices for Managing People Through Change and Compliance
Atwell Williams, Solutions Architect, Office of the CTO, BMC Software
Merging ITIL, Building Teams – Lessons Learned from the Thomson Reuters Merger
Roger Bennett, Global Head of Operations Process Management, Thomson Reuters

Beyond Process Improvement: Better Business Outcomes in Clinical IT
Joel Splan, Director, Infrastructure and Operations, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Roundtable Discussion
Atwell Williams, Roger Bennett & Joel Splan
Moderator: Jayne Groll, President, ITSM Academy
Register now free of charge at http://itsmfusa.brighttalk.com
As an audience member you will be able to interact in real-time from the convenience of your desk. All webcasts will also be recorded for on-demand viewing.
 
BrightTALK is delighted to be powering this online event hosted by itSMF USA. Join BrightTALK to hear the live presentations and submit real-time questions to the speakers. All presentations are being recorded so you can download the on-demand archive as well (check out the recorded events tab). Make sure you click the 'confirm attendance' button once you have registered or logged in on the itSMF USA online conference site.

Confirm Attendance

Sponsor Logo
Visit Sponsor Booth Visit sponsor booth

Program

October 22 '09 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST
Opening remarks - Moderator

logo

Jayne Groll
Jayne Groll
President
ITSM Academy

October 22 '09 10:05am PST / 1:05pm EST
Best Practices for Managing People Through Change and Compliance

Every business has to deal with compliance issues, and most do so by focusing on process and tools. And while these aspects are indeed critical, no compliance program will succeed if the people are not on board. This presentation addresses best practices for managing people through change and leading them to adopt compliance. There is no cost to join this presentation. All you need to do is confirm your attendance by clicking "Confirm Attendance" on the top right corner of this page.

logo

Atwell Williams
Atwell Williams
Solutions Architect, Office of the CTO
BMC Software

October 22 '09 10:50am PST / 1:50pm EST
Merging ITIL, Building Teams – Lessons Learned from the Thomson Reuters Merger

During a merger, what does it take to successfully integrate the technology processes? The answer is: the right process, proper planning, and prepared people. Roger Bennett will discuss his team’s challenge of integrating two separate ITIL implementations into a new ITIL strategy. This project considered the impact of change on the people, and how best to win them over to the new processes through communications, training, and team building. Good ITIL implementations rest on several things - people, process, tools, and data. The merger has taught us that if you get the people right, the rest will follow.

logo

Roger Bennett
Roger Bennett
Global Head of Operations Process Management
Thomson Reuters

Oct 22 '09 11:35 am PST / 2:35 pm EST
Beyond Process Improvement: Better Business Outcomes in Clinical IT

In December of 2006, Northwestern Memorial Hospital initiated a project to improve its overall operations based on industry-leading best practices and frameworks. By embracing IT industry best practice it was our vision to build a sustainable, measurable operating framework. With an understanding of how our customers viewed and what they wanted from IT, articulated in four business drivers, we set out to redesign our organization. This presentation will focus on how NMH "baked" these drivers into their IT culture and how they improved these business outcomes.

logo

Joel Splan
Joel Splan
Director, Infrastructure and Operations
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Oct 22 '09 12:20 pm PST / 3:20 pm EST
Roundtable Discussion

During the roundtable discussion, these leading experts will debate the topic of 'The People Aspect of IT Governance'. As with all sessions, you can ask the panel live questions via the event moderator.

Atwell Williams
Atwell Williams
Solutions Architect, Office of the CTO
BMC Software

Joel Splan
Joel Splan
Director, Infrastructure and Operations
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Roger Bennett
Roger Bennett
Global Head of Operations Process Management
Thomson Reuters